Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Archives for the ‘2015 Race Results’ Category

Day One of Night of Fire in the Books

With day one completed in the 5th Annual Baxter Auto Parts/Sunbelt Rentals/Bi-Mart sponsored Night of Fire—and man what a show! The Nostalgia BB/Funny Cars featured 11 drivers making qualifying passes—ranging from 6.55 to a 6.811 in the top 8 qualifiers. The 10.5 Outlaw class presented by Killer Kustoms showcased Lee Smith going to the number […]

Mopar Nationals Continues Tradition of Excellence Despite Weathers Attempts

The 30th Annual Mopar Nationals was completed on Sunday, and even though Mother Nature was trying her best to interfere, it was still an event that remains highly attended and leaving everyone involved with smiles. Nobody’s smiles were quite as wide as those who claimed victories on Sunday, namely Dave Biancalana (Super Pro), Chad Walberg […]

Critical Wins as Penultimate Races in Sunoco ET, Wilson’s NAPA High School, World of Speed Jrs, Volkswagen Series Completed

It was a day full of amazing racing on Saturday July 25th, as wins were awarded in 10 different categories of action!  Individual class wins were marked in favor of Bill Heard (Super Pro), Matt Kielman (Pro), Derrick Jackson (Sportsman), Jerold Mix (High School), Katie Day (Jr Lightning), Alisha Miller (Jr Thunder), Ramon Vincent (Jr […]

Severance, Whiteley Claim Alcohol Titles for the Les Schwab Challenge/Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series

Joey Severance and Annie Whiteley put together wire-to-wire wins on Sunday, winning the Top Alcohol Dragster and Top Alcohol Funny Car class from the number one qualifier position.  Throughout eliminations, racers were challenged with a weekend of stressful racing.  Living up to the Land of the Leaders name, Division 6’s best came together to show […]

Qualifying Set, Shootouts Won on Day Two of Les Schwab Challenge

Qualifying was finalized in the Top Alcohol Dragster and Funny Car class, and Shootout winners were decided in Super Comp, Super Gas, and Super Street on Day Two of the Les Schwab Challenge, part of the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series!  Final qualifying orders are listed below, along with winner/runner-ups in Super Comp, Super […]

Flatum/A. Short, D. Short/Paine win annual Golf Cart Nationals Event

The team of Lloyd Flatum/Aden Short (Eliminator) and Daniel Short/Don Paine (Run Tuff) were victorious Friday night with wins in one of the most fun events of the year: the Golf Cart Nationals.  Teams of two compete for glory in all of their tow-vehicle madness, with fun times and great runs had by all.
Drivers Lloyd […]

Les Schwab Managers Take it to the Track, Doug Ramey Emerges Victorious

Local Les Schwab Tire Managers took to battle on this Thursday night of the Les Schwab Challenge NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series.  Taking down opponent after opponent was Doug Ramey and Travis Vanderhoof.   Off the starting line timers, the reaction time advantage went to Vanderhoof.  Barreling down the eighth mile timers, the winlight came […]

One Word to Summarize Sunday’s Drag Races: WOW!

Sometimes the word amazing seems to barely cover the description of racing activities that go on at Woodburn Dragstrip.  Dynamic. Exhilarating. Racing ranging from head-to-head .00* reaction times, to races decided by .0001, racers laid their hearts on the line…and it showed!  Class wins went in favor of Mike McManus (Super Pro), Rick Sales Sr […]

NHRDA Pacific Coast Diesel Nationals Done & Done

The NHRDA Pacific Coast Diesel Nationals presented by ISSPRO was completed earlier, with wins being awarded to Jarid Vollmer, (Pro Stock, Pro Street), Rob Coddens (Super Street), Larry Strawn (10.90), Matt Rumgay (Super Diesel), John Floyd Jr (Sportsman), and Jim Fields (Pickup).  Exciting diesel racing action was ran all throughout the day, with the final […]

Sweo, Sorensen, Herinckx and Meithof Gain Wins & Prizes

A hot July day came to a conclusion with victories claimed in the first Fall ET Series race, and also in Jr Dragster.  Through the heat waves we saw victories for Ken Sweo (Electronics), Joe Sorensen (Transbrake), Tracy Herinckx (Foot Brake), and Jake Meithof (Jr Dragster).  In addition to the treasures, each winner also received […]