Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Woodburn Import Face-Off Brings Major Crowds, Exciting Racing

Crowds packed the stands and the race cars didn’t disappoint as year number four of the Import Face Off showed why they keep coming back. There were exciting runs in all of the categories, as well as low E.T. of the event by Jeff Bush, running a 8.167 at 173.67. Excitement was also had by Ryan Hendricks, who was the winner of the Burnout contest that was held at the end of the day.


Listed are final round results, in order of driver name, hometown, (vehicle make/model) [reaction time], elapsed time, and miles per hour.

W: Jeff San Juan, Vancouver WA (’96 Mirage) [.472] 10.277, 136.01.
R/U: Myles Kerr, Vancouver WA (’94 Acura) [.426] 11.575, 142.65.
Semi’s: Chris Cashen, Albany OR.

Forced Induction Pro
W: Jeff Bush ,Vancouver WA (’93 Eclipse) [.132] 8.167, 173.67.
R/U: Jereme Lennig, Salem OR (’91 Civic) [.105] 9.700, 151.18.
Semi’s: William Breese, Hillsboro OR.

All Motor Pro
W: Stefan Barbu, Auburn WA (’95 Civic) [.233] 10.329, 129.08.
R/U: Chris Ogilvie, Portland OR (’74 RX-3) [.117] 13.738, 85.25.

Forced Induction Sportsman
W: TJ Lewton, Vancouver (’93 Civic) [.209] 9.803, 151.48.
R/U: John Wood, Everett WA (’91 Talon) [.493] 9.790, 141.91.
Semi’s: Joey Sobuco, Hermiston OR; Shannon Hamlin, Salem OR.

All Motor Sport
W: Tim Knudsen, Salem OR (’95 Civic) [.189] 13.035, 104.51.
R/U: Joe Moore, Vancouver WA (’89 CRX) – foul.
Semi’s: John Davidson, Coos Bay OR.

W: William Breese, Hillsboro OR (’92 Talon) [.066] 10.046, 118.81 (10.00 dial).
R/U: Eric Ellis, Salem OR (’88 Civic) [.273] 15.581, 89.48 (15.4 dial).
Semi’s: James Espinoza, Hermiston OR.

Car Show Results
Best Civic 2nd Rigo Rodriguez
Best Civic 1st Austin Hironaka
Best Other Honda Korey Arnold – Prelude
Best Acura 2nd Team Innovations – Integra
Best Acura 1st Cooper Dardic – Integra
Best Mitsubishi Monique Scevers – Lancer
Best Nissan Louis Sierra 350z
Best Toyota Andrew Aveno MR2
Best Scion Justin Polaclek – Xb
Best Mazda Joe Olden RX-8
Best Subaru 1st Randy Montgomery – WRX
Best Korean Matthew Goodwin – Genesis
Best Domestic Sport Compact Jeff Costello SRT 4
Best Euro Jake Warren GTI
Best Female Entry Nicole Lucy – Celica
Best Luxury Conor Arens IS250
Best Exotic Sath Vang NSX
Best Lowrider Scott Graham – Lincoln
Best Import Truck/SUV Marcos Rincon Datsun 521
Best Old School Rick Daugherty 69 Alpina
Best BRZ/FRS Wally Rohde
Chez Ratchet aka Ratchet House Award Dexter Yee – Xb
Best Stance Justin Gella – Camry
Best Interior Steve Pepka Datsun 510
Best Display Charlie Lewis SRT-4
Best ICE Eli Anderson – STI
Best Paint George BMW 2002
Best Engine Bay Cesar Mercado – Civic
Best Club Participation Team Innovations
Best Club Representation Xcessive Speedz
Best Of Show Jamarri Whiteside – STI

Comments are closed.