Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Archives for the ‘2014 Race Results’ Category

Shepherd, Miller elected Driver of the Year at 37th Annual Banquet

Fantastic stories and laughs were had all around at the 37th Annual Woodburn Dragstrip Awards Dinner at the Holiday Inn in Wilsonville.  Specialty awards and championship trophies were handed out, with every person in attendance having a grand time.
In racing news, Nicholas Shepherd was honored with the Kershaw Knives Driver of the Year award, finishing fourth […]

Fall Series Champions Crowned on Final Day of 2014 Racing Season

A fantastic final day of racing came to a conclusion with champions claimed in the Fall ET and World of Speed Fall Jr Racing Series. At the conclusion of the day, event wins were earned by Tony McNeal (Electronics), Dave Bronec (Transbrake), Jerry Weber (Foot Brake), Glenn Burbage (Run Tuff), Kyler Pitts (Jr Lightning), Trevin […]

More Season Champions Claimed in Penultimate 2014 Event

An exciting day of racing action concluded with four more 2014 Season Championships awarded, as well as a slew of event winners decided.  Wins were claimed by Bill Heard (Electronics), Dave Bronec (Transbrake), Jerry Durant Jr (Foot Brake), Jay Phillips (Hole in the Hood), Kourtney Dixon (Powderpuff), Bernd Arndt (Sport Compact Pro), Hoppy Hopkins (Sport […]

DePeel Wins King of the Track, National Dragster Challenge Wallys Handed Out

In the Annual tradition of awarding King the Track to the winner of the Sunoco Champions, Don DePeel earned the honor for the Motorcycle category. Amongst the day’s honors were also winners in the National Dragster Challenge, Super Shifter category, and Jr Dragster eliminations. Individual honors were claimed by Julie Adams (Super Pro), Scott Lang […]

Champions Claimed in Exciting Finale for Nostalgia Hot Rod Series, Pickup Series

No matter what the outcomes, the final point’s event from a series that’s had racers busting their backsides throughout the entire season is always exciting. When you have multiple championships that go down to a head-to-head battle, or the use of multiple tiebreakers, it’s all the better! A congratulations to event winner’s Barry Roberts (Top […]

Winner’s Claimed in Fall ET, Fall Jr, and Streetcar Syndicate Categories

On the mild-weathered day of September 21st, eliminations were completed for the Fall ET Series Race #3, World of Speed Fall Jr Series #2, and the Streetcar Syndicate category.  At the end of the day, category winner’s included Guy Mitchell (Electronics), Tony Price (Transbrake), Curt Landis (Foot Brake), Alex Schluckebier (Streetcar Syndicate), Michael Taylor (Run […]

Inaugural Event Brings Wins to Pracht, Hansen, Hart, Da Silva

The Inaugural Racing for a Reason Charity event will long be remembered as an event where everyone who was in attendance competed and fought for a hard-earned victory. Multiple rounds of eliminations in each category led to eventual spotlight names of Mark Pracht (Super Pro), Mike Hansen (Pro), Karl Hart (Sportsman), and Joel Da Silva […]

Plethora of Winners at the Final Major Event of the Season

The 29th Annual Baxter Auto Parts/Bi-Mart FALL CLASSIC was off with a flash as extremely impressive feature car runs coupled with bracket behemoths made for a great show. With winners as far as the eye could see, it’s of obvious reason that this event is known as the CLASSIC! Richard Smith and Scott Arriaga brought […]

Buggin’ Time Completes with Race Winners in Hilton, Morrow, and Major

An excellent day of hot racing was completed at the 9th Annual Double J Motorwerks PACIFIC WATERLAND event.  Race winners included Devon Hilton (Pro), Mike Morrow (Sportsman), and Thomas Major (Run Tuff).  Aside from racing, there were family-friendly activities as far as the eye could see.  From car shows to swap meets, and everything in […]

Fall Series, Hole in the Hood, Powderpuff, Sport Compact Winners Decided on Hot Hot Day of Racing

The first day of eliminations for the Fall ET Series was as exciting as it was hot. With temperatures pushing the upper 90’s, there was fantastic racing the Fall ET, Fall Jr, Hole in the Hood, and Sport Compact categories. As the sun went down, winners were awarded in the names of Tony McNeal (Electronics), […]