Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Archives for the ‘2014 Race Results’ Category

John Plaster ~ Olympic Iron Works Harley Champion

The Olympic Iron Works Harley Eliminator category is one that takes any Harley or Buell powered/framed motorcycle and lines them up side-by-side to see who is the best of the baddest.  Last year in this class’ inaugural year, the competition was racing for second as John Plaster ‘plastered’ the rest of the field to secure […]

Bernd Arndt ~ Sport Compact Pro Champion

With the first point’s race rained out, the driver’s in the Sport Compact series were limited to just five races.  What nobody expected was that one man would run in all five of those final rounds, earning four event wins.  However, one man was able to do just that.
At the first event following the rainout, […]

Hoppy Hopkins ~ Sport Compact Sportsman Champion

The Sport Compact Sportsman category saw a tight battle for first place amongst two competitors. With both Hoppy Hopkins and Christina Presser earning two event wins through the season, the major tiebreaker came at the very first race, of which Presser was unable to attend. With two event wins, 2014 Sport Compact Sportsman Champion is […]

Kacee Pitts ~ Powderpuff Champion

Heading into the final event of the season, there were three drivers tied with 170 points, and one with 160 points. Talk about a close finish waiting to happen! After the first round, two of the potential champions were eliminated, leaving Lavonne Goodman and Kacee Pitts to battle second round for the championship.
After two consecutive […]

Jay Phillips ~ Hole in the Hood Champion

When news broke of the new 2014 class, this driver was very excited. A certain driver brought out his Duster and won the first three races of the Hole in the Hood series, was defeated in the finals of the fourth race, and then won out the last two for good measure! To create a […]

Bill/Tony McNeal ~ Fall Electronics Champions

It was teams a plenty in the Electronics category! Going into the last race of the series, your eventual champion was sitting second with 210 points, tied with the team of Guy and Sue Mitchell. However, at the last event, the championship team of Bill and Tony McNeal defeated Guy Mitchell in the semi’s to […]

Dave Bronec ~ Fall Transbrake Champion

For the Fall ET Transbrake category, it was an end-of-the-year charge that led to the championship that was not decided until the final event.
At the first event on September 6th it was Dale Kraxberger getting the victory over Alan Morrill when Morrill encountered mechanic issues and couldn’t run the number. Kraxberger. The next event, from the […]

Jerry Durant Jr ~ Fall Foot Brake Champion

An exciting finish it was in the 2014 Fall ET Foot Brake Series, as two regulars from the Sunoco Race Fuels ET Sportsman Series battled out for the prestigious championship.
Foot Brake competition at the first event of the series brought Lucky Long and Jerry Durant Jr into the final round, with Long earning the starting […]

Kyler Pitts ~ Fall Jr Lighting Champion

In the World of Speed Fall Jr Lightning Series, future ‘big car’ racers ages 13-18 battle off to see who will claim the championship.  Last year, it was Taylor Toftemark who earned the championship win.  This year, a former Division 6 Champion seized the victory.
At the first event on the Fall Series, held on September […]

Trevin Walberg ~ World of Speed Fall Jr Thunder Champion

In the World of Speed Fall Jr Thunder Series, students of the sport ages 8-12 competed in the five race series to see who would be the champs of the Autumn series.  Last year, it was Dylan Hough winning the tie-breaker over Conner Rice to secure the championship.  This year, it was a prior Summer […]