Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Archives for the ‘2013 Race Results’ Category

Loretta McCool; Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series Super Pro Champion

In the Super Pro category, racers are allowed the assistance of delay boxes and throttle stops to enhance their vehicles.  These vehicles can run as fast as 7.00 seconds down to 11.99. On April 7th, the first point’s race was rained out. Then, on April 14, the NWDRA Winter Classic brought competition that was completed […]

Steve Stuart; Sunoco Race Fuels Pro Champion

The Sunoco Race Fuels E.T. Pro bracket category is one that allows vehicles with transbrake buttons attached and that run 9.00-13.99 the chance to compete. After the opening point’s event was cancelled, the competition was also prematurely cut short in the semi-finals at the NWDRA Winter Classic, as waiting pairs Carl Wilkerson/Rick Sales Sr. and […]

Derrick Jackson, Sunoco Race Fuels Sportsman Champion

In the Sunoco Race Fuels E.T. Series Sportsman category, races are held for foot brake (or clutch) vehicles that run 12.00 seconds and slower. On April 7th, the first event of the season succumbed to rain. However, April 14th brought a new day, and showcased Gordon Cady Jr and Tracy Herinckx in the final round.  […]

Don DePeel, Sunoco Race Fuels ET Motorcycle Champion

At the first Sunoco Race Fuels ET Motorcycle/Sled competition race, the riders in the final round were Don DePeel and Phil Lang. DePeel defeated Mark Adams while Lang eliminated Mike Graver to reach the final round. In that final, DePeel left with a starting line advantage of about .02, and never looked back running closer […]

Chelbi Hageman; High School Champion

The High School category is one designed to give all students enrolled in high school with a state driver’s license to chance to race against other young adults. At the first race of the season, it was a matchup of the new and the experienced as Jake McGarry and Chevy Olson lined up.  McGarry, in […]

Dustin Day; Jr Fast Champion

In the NAPA Auto Parts Jr Fast race of the year drivers featured are ages 13-17.  Carson Wheeler, like Russell Wilson, showed that there will be no sophomore slump for him, as he marched through the rounds taking out Pedro and Dustin Day on his way to the final.  On the other side of the […]

Austin Varner; Jr Lightning Champion

In the NAPA Auto Parts sponsored Jr Lightning category, which is reserved for children ages 10-14, it was a family affair at the first point’s event as Austin Varner took down younger sister Liz in the final. A. Varner had a single pass in the first round before having his opponent break against him in […]

Trevin Walberg; Jr Thunder Champion

The NAPA Auto Parts Jr Thunder category is one for young adults ages 8-10, allowed to run as fast as 8.90 seconds (12.90 for 8-9 year olds). At the first even, the featured racers in the final round were Ramon Vincent and Conner Rice.  Ramon’s journey to the final round had competition from Austin Weigel […]

Devon Hilton; Dragster/Roadster Champion

The Dragster/Roadster category features the ‘old school’ nostalgic race cars. It is limited to 1969 or older front engine dragsters, or 1955 or older roadsters. This dose of nostalgia is always felt when this category runs it’s seven point’s races. At their first point’s race of the season, the final round was between Devon Hilton […]

William Breese; Sport Compact Pro Champion

Sports Compact Pro offers spectacular racing action for vehicles 13.99 and quicker, running as a 4-Cylinder domestic or 4- or 6- cylinder import, and a dynamite close final round at the first points event on April 27th. Ken Schaffer took out Bernd Arndt in the first round, in which the drivers had .013 and […]