Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Sport Compact Pro Champion – William Breese

In 2011, Bernd Arndt won the Sports Compact Pro title by a slim three rounds. In 2012, Bernd was unable to put together a points total as he had in 2011, and that opened the door for the other great competitors, including last year’s runner-up William Breese. William and his Eagle Talon put together a dream season, winning three of the six events held and taking the championship by 90 points over second place Bud Kuhns.

At the opening event on April 29th, William started the season off with a win over Ken Schaffer. At the next event on May 26th, Bud Kuhns took out the point’s leader in the final round. Rain got the better of our spirits on the 30th of June, meaning that halfway through the season the top three were as follows: Breese with 180, Kuhns with 140, and Arndt with 110. Breese made his point to be the champion by beating Jesse Tait in two of the last three final rounds of the year, sandwiched by Tait winning over Bud Kuhns on August 5th. Breese finished with three wins in four final rounds, coupled with an 82% winning percentage.

Final points standings are as followes, listed in order of Driver name, Points total, and Rounds won.

1. William Breese, 350 Points, 14 Round Wins
2. Bud Kuhns, 260 Points, 7 Round Wins
3. Bernd Arndt, 210 Points, 3 Round Wins

Comments are closed.