Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Jr Fast Champion – Jessie Skerjanic

The Jr Fast category is one that consists of the oldest kids, the most experience, and the quickest dragsters. Along with that, the competition takes a step up, and this year was no different in an exciting championship battle that wasn’t decided until late in the season.
Through the July 7th event, won by AJ Harmon over Shane Wiford, Dustin Day had a 30 point lead over then second place Jessie Skerjanec, with AJ Harmon in third. On the 8th, Kacee Pitts scored her first victory of the season over Skerjanec. This resulted in the points lead being a tie between Skerjanec and Day, but that wouldn’t last for very long. On the 21st, Jessie took the victory over Tucker Tooke-Terry after Day was defeated in the first round. Charlie Dietrich scored a big time victory over Casey Ladd on the 29th, followed Skerjanec making it three-for-four in final round appearances through the final four races of the season. When the dust finally settled, Skerjanec walked away with the Jr Fast Championship and a comfortable 7 round lead.

Following are the point’s standings for the top three, in order of driver name, point’s total, and round wins.

1. Jessie Skerjanec, 540 Points, 24 Round Wins
2. Dustin Day, 470 Points, 18 Round Wins
3. Tucker Tooke-Terry, 440 Points, 16 Round Wins

Comments are closed.