Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Archives for the ‘2012 Race Results’ Category

Super Pro Champion – Devon Hilton

In the Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series, Super Pro is the class that by far offers some of the toughest competition. In main part, this is due to the enhancements of delay boxes, throttle stops, and other components as well. The toughness of success is shown in the fact that no Super Pro racer has […]

Pro Champion – Nicholas Shepherd

Pro bracket is similar in style to Sportsman, but with faster cars and more technology. In Pro, cars can to travel as quickly as 9.00 seconds in the quarter mile, and are given the assistance of Trans brake buttons, which allow the driver the ability to leave at full throttle. As has been the case […]

Sportsman Champion – Derrick Jackson

The Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series Sportsman category is one of the more heavily populated classes that run at Woodburn Dragstrip, due to limited restrictions. Vehicles are allowed to dial a minimum of 12.00 and slower, with no Trans Brakes or delay boxes permitted. However, let there be no confusion in assuming the competition is […]

Motorcycle Champion – Mark Adams

The Sunoco Race Fuels ET Motorcycle/Sled category was a battle for the ages. At the midway point, it seemed that Mark Adams had the series in a stranglehold, with a 70 point lead over second place Roger Wolff. But as we know, things can change quickly in the sport of drag racing.
After respective wins by […]

High School Champion – Travis Hilton

The High School Series, sponsored by Canby Transmissions, is a series that allows high school aged competitors to battle it out in a five-race series for the season championship. To be eligible, drivers must have a state driver’s license, and have attended high school in the calendar year of which they compete.
The competition for the […]

Pro Nostalgia Champion – Mike Peck

In Pro Nostalgia, an exciting class that features 1970 and older style Front Engine Dragsters, Roadsters, Altereds, and Nostalgia Funny Cars. No weight limit, no cubic inch limit…it’s all out baby! And the exciting action in 2012 represented just that, with Mike Peck scoring a dominating season championship. At the Tulip Festival, the series’ opening […]

Jr Fast Champion – Jessie Skerjanic

The Jr Fast category is one that consists of the oldest kids, the most experience, and the quickest dragsters. Along with that, the competition takes a step up, and this year was no different in an exciting championship battle that wasn’t decided until late in the season.
Through the July 7th event, won by AJ Harmon […]

Jr Lightning Champion – Carson Wheeler

The Jr Lightning category featured a large variety of new drivers, as well as some veterans, in a class that features drivers age 10-14.
At the midpoint of the season, Carson Wheeler, in his rookie season, was driving through the competition with 310 total points earned, holding a two round lead over Katie Day and Justin […]

Jr Thunder Champion – Maria Marroquin

The Jr Thunder category features the Jr Dragster pilots with the least amount of years’ experience, being that they are ages 8-10 years old. However, this lack of experience rarely reflects to a ‘boring’ points chase, especially true this year when the top two points finishers featured six lead changes and three events where these […]

Top Gas Champion – Richard Dietrich

In one of the more exciting classes of the year, Nostalgia Hot Rod Series Top Gas Champion Richard Dietrich made it two for two in this category, which pits fast cars with Electronics against one another.
At the first event of the season on April 21, Don Paine claimed victory over Mark Dawson. At the next […]