Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Archives for the ‘Featured News’ Category

Weber Absolutely Dominates 40th NWDRA Classic

The 40th NWDRA Classic/Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series #2 produced some super close racing in all four categories on Sunday, April 10th. There was one individual that had an absolutely dominating day; Jerry Weber not only won the A-1 Trans and Converters Package for the Points, Best overall Package in Eliminations, Winner in Sportsman Eliminator, […]

Same Ol’ and New Faces Grace Winner’s Circle on April 3rd Event

In the Hole in the Hood class two friends Bill Brown and Bob Rea met for the first time in a final round.  In the all Mopar final Brown took the nod over Rea.  In Powder Puff, former Champion Stephanie Biscay continued her winning ways as she drove her 1965 Ford Falcon past the 1980 […]

Avgerakis, R. Jackson Jr, D. Jackson, Pearson, Coy, and Dawson Score First Victories of 2016

The first Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series, Pickup, and Volkswagen event was run under sunny skies and temperatures in the 70’s. Great weather coupled with great track conditions made for a fantastic start to the season for the 170 plus racers in attendance. Here are the highlights from the April 3rd event. In Super Pro, […]

New “Wildcard” Spot added to Race of Champions at 2016 NHRA Summit Racing Division Finals

With NHRA Member Tracks in Division Six getting ready to kick off their seasons, the long-running NHRA Summit Racing Series is once again upon us.  As has been the case in past years, the season will culminate with the crowning of four NHRA Summit Racing Race of Champions competitors.  The Race of Champions Winners earned the right […]

2016 Schedule of Events

The 2016 Schedule has arrived and you should see them in your mail box if you received one in the mail last year. To be added to our mailing list go to:http://www.woodburndragstrip.com/mailing-list.html and fill in the boxes to be added to our mailing list. In less than a week you can find them at most: Les […]

Reserved Paved Pit Area Spaces Available

There are still a few Reserved Paved Pit Area Spaces available for most of the Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series events. Spaces are $175 and are good on these dates: April 3, 10, 17, May 1, 15, June 5, 19, and July 9 & 10. A signup sheet can be downloaded from our website under […]

We Are Now Accepting Applications For New Reserved Trackside Camping Spaces

We are now accepting new applications for reserved Trackside Camping Spaces for all of the 2016 Major Events: Season Opener, Rose Festival Drags, Oldies but Goodies, Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series, Night of Fire, Hot Rod Nationals, Nitro Motorcycle Nationals, Fall Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series, and Fall Classic. Click on the Camping tab […]

2016 Major & Special Events

Woodburn Dragstrip will be celebrating 55 years of NHRA Championship Drag Racing excitement in 2016 with over 70 events on our schedule. Here are the Major & Special Events for 2016. The season will get kicked off with the annual NHRA SFI Chassis Certification on Saturday, March 5th, and the first Test & […]

38th Annual Awards Banquet Highlights

The 38th Annual Awards Banquet was held for the first time ever at the World of Speed Museum in Wilsonville, Oregon. A record turnout of racers, sponsors, employees, and race fans were on hand to congratulate all the winners. The 60 drivers that made up Team Woodburn that competed at the NHRA Summit […]

38th Annual Awards Banquet – World of Speed

For the last 37 years the annual Awards Banquet has been held at the Holiday Inn in Wilsonville. With the recent opening of the World of Speed we are moving to their new and impressive location just down the road from the Holiday Inn in Wilsonville. Everyone is welcome at the 38th Annual […]