Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Gross and Hansen were winners in crazy weather on Saturday, June 9th, at the 43rd Annual Northwest Dragfest!!

Saturday, June 9th – 43rd Annual Northwest Dragfest –  The day started off with racing on the ¼ mile, then after our rain shower it made more sense to finish the day on the 1/8th mile.  Unfortunately, we also had to cancel the Feature cars because of the weather.  Winning names:  Kurt Gross (Super Pro), Mike Hansen, who crashed his car last weekend placing 2nd, and then won this weekend in a borrowed car (Pro), Derrick Jackson (Sportsman), Terry Holloway (ET Motorcycle), Molly Pruett, with her first win at Woodburn this season (Dragster/Roadster), and Bob Osborne (Harley Eliminator).

The A-1 Performance Trans & Converters Package for Points Winners were:
Super Pro: Ken Sweo (who has won the last 3 out of 4 Package for the Points) Oregon City, OR, in his ’72 Capri, with a .014 package – Abby’s
Pro: Pat Figini, Oregon City, OR, in his ’69 Mustang, with a .044 package – Pico Wiring
Sportsman: Elvon Kauffman, Keizer, OR, in his ’90 Corvette, with a .034 package – Lucas Oil
Bike/Sled: Don DePeel, Gladstone, OR, on his ’74 Kawasaki, with a .046 package – Lucas Products

The final round results are: (driver name, hometown, vehicle year/model, reaction time, dial-in, elapsed time, and miles per hour)

Winner:  Kurt Gross, Oregon City, OR, ’07 TNT, .027 R/T, 4.89 dial, 4.891 ET, 139.70 mph
R/U: Tom Avgerakis, Newberg, OR, ’95 Beretta, .025 R/T, 5.25 dial, 5.267 ET, 132.68 mph
Semi’s:  Mark Dawson, Sutherlin, OR

Winner:  Mike Hansen, Aurora, OR, ’71 Nova, .123 R/T, 6.95 dial, 7.028 ET, 98.03 mph
R/U:  Dean Tabert, Tigard, OR, ’69 Nova, -.006 R/T, 5.80 dial, 5.817 ET, 116.89 mph
Semi’s:  Jeff Taylor, Forest Grove, OR

Winner: Derrick Jackson, McMinnville, OR, ’67 Dodge A100, .002 R/T, 7.76 dial, 7.757 ET, 85.79 mph
R/U: Tony Bombara, Sutherlin, OR, ’76 Chevy C10, .052 R/T, 7.54 dial, 7.501 ET, 88.28 mph
Semi’s:  Earl Eberly, Aurora, OR, and Tracy Herinckx, Vernonia, OR

Winner:  Molly Pruett, La Center, WA, ’48 Fiat, .027 R/T, 5.42 dial, 5.403 ET, 124.60 mph
R/U:  Steve Canton, Boring, OR, ’48 Fiat, -.007 R/T, 5.78 dial, 5.801 ET, 117.35 mph
Semi’s:  Pat Johnson, Tillamook, OR, and Scott Utter, Vancouver, WA

Winner:  Terry Holloway, Yakima, WA, ’03 Suzuki, .025 R/T, 5.99 dial, 5.985 ET, 117.97 mph
R/U: Kerry Drost, Sherwood, OR, “99 Hayabusa, -.001 R/T, 5.30 dial, 5.307 ET, 132.17 mph
Semi’s:  Gene Hegle, Yakima, WA

Winner:  Bob Osborne, Dallas, OR, ’98 Buell, .081 R/T, 6.82 dial, 6.832 ET, 93.52 mph
R/U:  Henry Robinson, Tualatin, OR, ’08 Harley, .258 R/T, 7.90 dial, 8.030 ET, 86.42 mph

Comments are closed.