Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

41st NWDRA Classic/Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series #4: Charlie Dietrich takes the King of the Hill!!

The 41st NWDRA Classic/Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series #4 produced exciting racing in all seven of the categories on Sunday, April 30th.  A Big ‘Thank You’ goes out to all of the NWDRA Members for their hard work at the 2017 Hi-Performance Swap Meet as the event funds the $2,000 in bonus payouts.  Here is a list of contributing sponsors:  Abby’s Pizza – Woodburn, Anderson Signs, Compass Oncology, Elite Window Tinting, Finishline Coatings, Gresham Transmission, KG Racing, Kustom Kreations, Les Schwab Tire Centers, Napa Distribution Centers, Northwest Wholesale/Hilton Racing, Odyssey Batteries, Pico Wiring Accessories, Rich Potter Racing, Quality Concrete, S & J Automotive, SS Tire Inc., Start Street Pizza Company, Super Tune, Tabor’s Automotive Machine, Woodburn Dragstrip, and the 2017 Hi-Performance Automotive Swap Meet.    

Here are a few highlights and mentions from the race:  Charlie Dietrich not only won the A-1 Trans and Converters Package for the Points for Super Pro, and was #1 Qualifier in Super Pro; he also took 2nd place in Super Pro, and then he took the overall win in King of the Hill, (Winners & Runner-up in Super Pro, Pro, Sportsman, and Motorcycle).  Earl Eberly took his second win this season in Sportsman, William Nitta, took the win in ET Motorcycle, while also taking runner-up in the Olympic Iron Works Harley class and then finished the day as runner-up in the King of the Hill class.  Dennis Weddle scored back to back wins in Super Pro (he also won in 2016).

Listed below are the Winner’s in the A-1 Package for the Points:
SUPER PRO – Charlie Dietrich (PICO Wiring Accessories) .004 package
PRO – Rick Sales Sr (Lucas Oil) .024 package
SPORTSMAN – Jerry Biscay (Abby’s Pizza – Woodburn) .030 package
MOTORCYCLE – Mark Adams (Lucas Oil Products) .045 package

Winner:  Dennis Weddle, Keizer, OR, ’67 Nova, .054 RT, 8.80 dial, 8.767 ET, 1152.38 mph
Runner-up:  Charlie Dietrich, Battle Ground, WA, ’06 TNT, -.013 RT, 7.73 dial, 7.747 ET, 173.98 mph

Winner:  Casey Allum, Camas, WA, ’55 Belair, .012 RT, 11.66 dial, 11.727 ET, 113.45 mph
Runner-up:  Eli Taghon, Oregon City, OR, 71 Nova, .018 RT, 10.63 dial, 10.702 ET, 125.26 mph

Winner:  Earl Eberly, Aurora, OR, ’88 Chevy S10, .070 RT, 12.00 dial, 11.969 ET, 110.70 mph
Runner-up:  Dave Wilson, Canby, OR, ’06 Mustang, .066 RT, 13.50 dial, 13.435 ET, 100.71 mph

Winner:  William Nitta, Seattle, WA, ’08 Hayabusa, .105 RT, 9.54 dial, 9.590 ET, 128.81 mph
Runner-up:  Steve Salmon, Springfield, OR, ’01 Suzuki, -.021 RT, 10.57 dial, 10.695 ET, 118.85 mph

Winner:  Charlie Dietrich, Battle Ground, WA, ’06 TNT, .130 RT, 7.78 dial, 7.773 ET, 172.01 mph
Runner-up:  William Nitta, Seattle, WA, ’08 Hayabusa, -.008 RT, 9.52 dial, 9.528 ET, 136.81 mph

Winner:  John Plaster, Buckley, WA, ’00 Buell, -.017 RT, 10.00 dial, 10.291 ET, 129.68 mph
Runner-up:  William Nitta, Seattle, WA, ’08 Hayabusa, -.081 RT, 13.44 dial, 13.561 ET, 94.55 mph

Winner:  Andy Tabor, Vancouver, WA, ’80 Malibu, .055 RT, 11.35 dial, 11.335 ET, 117.47 mph
Runner-up:  Darrick Ellam, Ridgefield, WA, ’76 Pinto, -.020 RT, 15.90 dial, 15.886 ET, 81.78 mph

Comments are closed.