Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

13th Annual DJM Pacific Waterland is in the books!

The 13th running of the Double J Motorwerks Pacific Waterland on Sunday, September 9th, was as exciting as ever. With close racing, exciting special events such as the spectacular Car Show, huge Swap Meet, Burn-out competition, Show Queen Showoff, the new Drop Zone Competition, Engine blow, whack-a-car, and the “Vanagon Cram” which tied last year’s all-time high record with 60 people in the van, made this an event to remember. Racing winners were crowned in the names of James Alexandre (Pro), Angelo Palamaris (Sportsman), and Thomas Major (Run Ruff). Cole Johnson impressed and thrilled everyone with the best burnout!  The Pro, Sportsman and the Burnout Winner(s) received multiple Silver Dollars as part of their winnings, thanks to Halsey Automotive.

Listed are the final round results in order of driver name, city/state, vehicle type, reaction time, elapsed time, dial-in, and miles per hour.

Winner:  James Alexandre, Poulsbo, WA, ’13 Audi S8, .052 R/T, 11.09 dial, 11.111 ET, 121.08 mph
Runner-up:  Aaron Coy, West Linn, OR, ’80 Rabbit, .068 R/T, 11.99 dial, 12.092 ET, 109.51 mph
Semi’s:  Charles Grubb, Portland, OR

Winner:  Angelo Palamaris, Albany, OR, ’01 Beetle, .169 R/T, 19.57 dial, 19.716 ET, 69.15 mph
Runner-up: Stephen Rozzell, Portland, OR, ’03 GTI, .196 R/T, 15.00 dial, 15.652 ET, 100.81 mph
Semi’s:  Mike Canon, Salem, OR, and Robert Barnaby, Portland, OR

Winner:  Thomas Major, Dallas, OR, ’71 Bug, .017 R/T, 13.65 dial, 13.842 ET, 84.92 mph
Runner-up:  Steven Stampley, Salem, OR, ’62 Bug, .148 R/T, 16.00 dial, 16.131 ET, 80.79 mph
Semi’s:  Dave Kreeger, Spokane, WA

Winner: Cole Johnson, ‘86 GTI, Tacoma, WA

Comments are closed.