Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Archives for the ‘2013 Race Results’ Category

New Faces Appear (And A Few Familiar) In The Winner’s Circle On Father’s Day

Perfect weather defined racing action from Sunday, June 16th when the Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series, High School, Super Shifter, and Napa Auto Parts Jr Drag Racing Series events were held. On this great Father’s Day, the weather led to amazingly close racing action in all categories. In the end, winners were crowned as Robert [...]

Petersen, Mauch, Arrigotti, & Nelson Are Victorious at GM Showdown

Cool weather paved the way for amazing race action at the 15th Annual Buy.Sell.Ride GM Showdown event.  A special thank you to the Goat Herd GTO Club of Oregon for helping out and promoting a great car show, which showcased many spectacular vehicles.  Drag racing winners for the day were Kevin Petersen (Super Pro), Rich [...]

Final Day Results – Rose Festival Drags

Day two of the Sunbelt Rentals & Bi-Mart 38th Annual Rose Festival Drags read much like day one. Excitement, passion, heartbreak and breakthroughs dominated the day. When the dust finally settled, Paul New (Pro Nostalgia), Danny Wargnier (Top Comp), Dale Hrenko (Super Comp), Gene Heaton (Super Gas), Tommy Gaynor (Stock/Super Stock), Devon Hilton (Dragster/Roadster), Kevin [...]

Saturday’s Suncoco Race Fuels ET Series Wrap-Up – Rose Festival Drags

The Saturday edition of the Sunbelt Rentals & Bi-Mart 38th Annual Rose Festival Drags produced electrifying speeds and dynamically close drag racing. In the end, wins were scored by Gary Palmateer (Super Pro), Dave Bronec (Pro), Gordon Cady Jr (Sportsman), Gary Tokos (Motorcycle), and Emmett McKillop (Super Comp). However, this was simply day one, as [...]

It Was A Bug Invasion At The NW VW Bug Run

Volkswagens were a plenty at the 28th Annual Northwest VW Bug Run. Individual winners were Ron Dubey (Pro), Mike Canon (Sportsman), and Bernd Arndt (Run Tuff). In addition to these classes the wildly popular burnout contest was held featuring six contestants, with Laura Horton claiming top honors and youngster Jeremy earning second. We would like [...]

Import Face-Off Brings Spectacular Racing Action

The third running of the Import Face-Off showcased sweet drag racing, great spectator attendance, and epic drag racing.  Winners for the day were James Kempf (Forced Induction Pro), Shannon Hamlin (Forced Induction Sport), Stan Yevenko (All Motor Sport), and Brett Dewar (Bracket).  The racers provided some amazingly close racing action, as well as some spectacular [...]

Volkswagen, Sports Compact, Harley Eliminator, High School, and Jr Competitors Shine

May 25th was an excellent reminder to all that the weather personal are not perfect at their job, as nobody is. After frightening rains on Friday, there was absolutely no rain recorded here, which allowed event champions to be crowned in the name of Mike Canon (Volkswagen Showdown), Leng Xiong (Sport Compact Pro), Bud Kuhns [...]

Sun Shines On 40th Annual Season Opener

The Sunday edition of the 40th Annual Baxter Auto Parts & Bi-Mart Season Opener brought to us spectacular weather as well as neck-and-neck racing action. With Saturday’s actions succumbing to rain, the skies were blue on Sunday. Through the smoke came wins by Todd Swinford (BB/Funny Car), Troy Owens (AA/Supercharged), Sadie Floyd (Super Pro), Thomas [...]

Winners Are Crowned At Cinco de Mayo Event

A marvelous May 5th was had by all, as with warm weather and a cool breeze winners were crowned in the Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series, Napa Auto Parts Jr Drag Racing Series, Super Shifters, Pick-Up, and High School classes. Namely, Roger Weddle (Super Pro) Thomas Jackson III (Pro), Jerry Durant Jr (Sportsman), Cheyanne Helvey [...]

Great Weather For Nostalgia Hot Rod Series & Jr Drag Racing Series

May 4th featured the Nostalgia Hot Rod Series’ second point’s event, as well as the third for the Napa Auto Parts Jr Drag Racing Series. After a great day of side-by-side racing, the dust settled to award winners Gary Palmateer (Top Gas), Norman Lemly (Hot Rod I), Gregg Heriford (Street Machine I), Mark Tabert (Hot [...]