Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Archives for the ‘2012 Race Results’ Category

A Perfect Day To Own A Bug!!!!

There was a bug infestation at Woodburn Dragstrip on June 2, 2012 and the result was an incredible drag race, swap meet, and car show. The 27th Annual HM Motorsports Northwest VW Bug Run presented by the Northwest Volksters provided a full day of fun non-stop action as the pits were filled with a [...]

Import Face Off Draws Large Crowd

Import Face Off brought the best of the Imports to Woodburn Dragstrip on Sunday, May 27, 2012 for a drag race, car show, and stereo sound off. To say it was an impressive day would be an understatement. A steady stream of participants and spectators filled the entry road, pits and show area. [...]

Kuhns, Presser & Williams Victorious at Sport Compact Challenge on May 26th

Bud Kuhns and Christina Presser earned the wins and the championship points at the second event in Woodburn Dragstrip’s Les Schwab Tire Centers Sport Compact Challenge Series held on May 26th. Each final round was decided by their opponent’s red light. Kelly Williams drove his Mercedes to victory in the Fun Run class [...]

Results from Saturday’s 39th Annual Baxter Auto Parts/Bi-Mart Season Opener

When the action concluded on the first day of the 39th Annual Baxter Auto Parts Season Opener, Howard Anderson (6.522) had set a new Track Elapsed Time record for AA/Supercharged. Michael Peck (6.698) led all qualifiers in Pro Nostalgia while Jeff Ashwell (5.841) and Dave Germain (5.861) were TAFC leaders and Joey Severance (5.426) [...]

Things Heat Up At Sunoco ET Series, High School Series & Jr Series

Summer arrived with gusto (temperatures in the 80’s) on May 12th at Woodburn Dragstrip as racers competed in three separate series and race fans soaked up the sunshine to the delight of all. David Pracht – Super Pro, Steve Stuart – Pro, John Floyd, Jr – Sportsman, and Kerry Drost – Bike/Sled were the [...]

Back to Back Wins for Jackson at Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series on 5/6/12

May 6, 2012 was a day for former track champions as Mark Dawson, Nick Shepherd, and Derrick Jackson earned the victories in Super Pro, Pro, and Sportsman, respectively. Two-time Super Pro Champion, Mark Dawson, (2005 and 2008) moved up within 10 points of first place in the point standings with his win while both [...]

Nostalgia Hot Rod Series & Jr’s Shine on Cinco de Mayo

Paul Carbaugh earned his second consecutive victory in the Nostalgia Hot Rod Series Stick Shift Class on May 5th. Other winners were Richard Dietrich, Tim McDaniel, Dom Andreotti, Rick Olson, Gregg Heriford, and Walt Pearce. Meanwhile Dustin Day, Justin Harmon, and Tommy Tallon picked up the victories in the three classes of the Woodburn [...]

Hilton Repeats In Super Pro At Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series On April 29th

Devon Hilton took his second consecutive victory in Super Pro while Gary Fetters celebrated his birthday with a win in Pro. Meanwhile, Derrick Jackson emerged from his minor slump to take his first 2012 win in Sportsman. In their first event of the 2012 series, Kenny McGarry took the win in the Canby [...]

Harmon, Wheeler, Hough, and Pedro Earn Jr Dragster Victories on April 18th

Four racers earned their first victories of the season and three of them moved into first place in the point standings at the 2012 Jr. Drag Racing Series held on April 28th at Woodburn Dragstrip. Meanwhile, the Bud Lites were successful in the defense of their Car Club Challenge victory from 2011. Challenged [...]

New defeats Peck in Tulip Festival Pro Nostalgia Finals

What a beautiful weekend! The weather was excellent. The track was great. The cars were fast and the drivers were at their best. That statement about the drivers is especially true for Paul New (Pro Nostalgia), Chris DeFrang (Nostalgia Eliminator), Devon Hilton (Super Pro), Nick Shepherd (Pro), Gordon Cady, Jr. (Sportsman), [...]