Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Archives for the ‘2011 Race Results’ Category

2011 Pro Nostalgia Champion – Todd Miller

Pro Nostalgia is a class for 1970 and older body style altered/roadsters, front-engine dragsters, and 1978 and older funny cars. Qualifying is based on ET with 7.99 being the slowest permitted. “Quick and Fast” is the motto for these racers who always put on a great show as the low qualifier is often in the […]

Dave Sattem – 2011 Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series Super Pro Champion

2011 was a very successful season for veteran Super Pro racer, Dave Sattem. The Camas, WA resident completed the series a full 100 points ahead of the second place finisher which would equal ten rounds of racing. 2006 Super Pro Track Champion Billy Taylor won two events and finished in second place. Paul Nero was […]

Nick Shepherd Repeats as Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series Pro Champion

Of the thirteen events contested in the 2011 Woodburn Dragstrip Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series in Pro Bracket, three drivers won multiple events. John Maul and Steve Stuart each scored two wins while Tigard, Oregon racer, Nick Shepherd notched three victories in his belt. And when the final points tally was complete, Shepherd, the 2011 […]

Roger Wolff– 2011 Sunoco Race Fuels Bike/Sled Champion

Racers compete on snowmobiles and drag bikes in the Bike/Sled Class in the Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series at Woodburn Dragstrip. Thirty racers earned points during the 2011 series, but a closer look shows that only two riders competed in every event. Roger Wolff and Eric Johns were those two racers. They waged a tight […]

Jackson Conquers All In Sportsman In 2011

Derrick Jackson’s 2011 Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series finished just like 2010, 2009, and 2008 as round-by-round, he scored his fourth consecutive Sportsman ET Championship. Driving his ’67 Dodge A100 truck in the 2011 series, Jackson came to the line 48 times in competition. He was victorious 37 of those times which computes to an […]

Charles Stouder – 2011 Canby Transmission High School Champion

The 2011 Canby Transmission High School Drag Race Series is one to be remembered. Because one of the scheduled 5 events fell victim to the rain, only four events remained. Three different racers picked up the victory in those four events, which means that one racer was a double winner. That racer would go on […]

Travis Hilton Earns Third Title

Junior Fast is exactly as the name implies is the quickest and the fastest of the Junior Dragster classes. The truth is that a junior dragster which runs 7.90 in the eighth-mile would compare to a 12.35 quarter-mile ET which is quicker than many Sportsman and Sport Compact racers. Because the class at Woodburn Dragstrip […]

Presser’s Fantastic Junior Lightning Championship

Grace Presser won 30 rounds and earned the championship in the Woodburn Dragstrip Junior Lightning Series in 2011. That ties the record for most rounds won by any junior dragster racer at Woodburn Dragstrip on record since the year 2006. You may wonder whose record she tied. It was her own. Presser also won 30 […]

Justin Harmon Earns Jr Thunder Championship

What a successful year it was for Junior Thunder racer, Justin Harmon! This series featured 15 racers competing in 13 events. Six different drivers earned victories at the individual events in the series. Harmon began the year by winning the first four events and was selected as the first recipient of the Kershaw Knives Racer […]

Sport Compact Title to Arndt

Bernd Arndt took the victory at the first two events in the 2011 Woodburn Dragstrip Sport Compact Pro Series and set himself up as the early leader in the point standings. On April 30th, Arndt earned the victory over Joe Moore while Bud Kuhns was runner-up at the second event. William Breese took top honors […]