Woodburn Dragstrip
7730 Hwy. 219
Woodburn, Oregon

Archives for the ‘Featured News’ Category

Earl Eberly ~ 2018 Specialty Racing Series ~ Pickup Champion!

Earl Eberly, a retired aircraft mechanic from Aurora, OR, has raced at Woodburn for many years.  He raced his 1988 Chevy S10 in the 2018 Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series, Sportsman class, where he placed 3rd. His past accomplishment was winning the 2017 Championship in Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series in Sportsman. In the Specialty Racing […]

Angelo Palamaris ~ 2018 Specialty Racing Series ~ Volkswagen Champion!

Angelo Palamaris, a Contractor from Albany, OR, raced his Volkswagen in the 2018 Specialty Racing Series. He also races his Challenger in Modern MuscleCar where he placed 4th, and in the Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series in Sportsman. Angelo also raced in the Northwest Bug Run and the DJM Pacific Waterland where he took first […]

John Masterman ~ 2018 Specialty Racing Series ~ Super Shifter Champion!

John Masterman from Milwaukie, OR, has raced in the Specialty Racing Series (Super Shifter) for the past 8 years. Racing his 1979 Camaro, Masterman has won championships in 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, and 2015. This year he earned 360 points with 3 event wins (7/8, 7/21, 8/26),and 1 runner-up finish (4/22), giving Masterman his sixth […]

Jay Phillips ~ 2018 Specialty Racing Series ~ Hole in the Hood Champion!

Jay Phillips, an Electrician from Aumsville, OR, has raced his 1974 Duster in the Specialty Racing Series since the first Hole in the Hood class started, and has either won or placed 2nd every year since.  His championship wins were in 2014 & 2016, and he also placed 2nd in both 2015 & 2017.  This year, […]

Stephanie Biscay ~ 2018 Specialty Racing Series ~ Powderpuff Champion!

Stephanie Biscay, a Financial worker from Toledo, OR, raced her 1956 Thunderbird in both the 2018 Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series (Sportsman) and the Specialty Racing Series (Powderpuff). In Powderpuff she placed in 5 out of the 6 race series, earning a total of 320 points with 2 event wins (5/5, 7/7) and 3 runner-up […]

Bob Osborne ~ 2018 Specialty Racing Series ~ Olympic Iron Works ~ Harley Eliminator Champion!

Bob Osborne, a Maintenance Technician from Dallas, OR, raced his 1997 Harley ‘Buell’ in the 6 race series of the Specialty Racing Series of the Harley Eliminator class.  He earned a total of 330 points (over a 100 points more than 2nd place), winning 5 out of the 6 events (4/29, 5/29, 6/9, 8/11 and […]

Scott Parks ~ 2018 Specialty Racing Series – NAPA Import Parts Sport Compact ~ Sport Compact Champion!

Scott Parks from Salem, OR, a 3rd generation racer (his stepdad raced and was Woodburn Dragstrip Champion in both 1978 & 1979), raced his 2008 Acura TSX and his son’s Lexus IS 350, in the Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series in Sportsman and in Napa Import Parts Sport Compact series.  In the sports compact class […]

Dale Hagenauer ~ 2018 Specialty Racing Series – Vision Diesel Performance ~ Diesel Champion!

Dale Hagenauer, a longtime employee at Woodburn Dragstrip, works at Quality Concrete and lives in Salem, OR.  He raced his Ford Diesel truck against 20 other diesel racers during the season.  In 5 races, he earned 250 points and 3 event wins (6/3, 7/7, 9/30), earning the title of champion.    
Your 2018 Specialty Racing Series […]

Adam Nicholson ~ 2018 Sunoco Race Fuels Fall ET Series ~ Electronics Champion!

Adam Nicholson is a retired Diesel mechanic who lives in Molalla, OR, and drives a 1963 Chevy Nova.  He has raced at Woodburn since the 90’s.  This year he competed against 26 racers in Sunoco Race Fuels ET Series in the Electronics class.  In those 5 races, he earned 260 points with 1 event win […]

Darwin LaFord ~ 2018 Nostalgia Hot Rod Series Gasser Champion & 2018 Sunoco Race Fuels Fall ET Series ~ Transbrake Champion!

Darwin LaFord, from Vancouver, WA, raced his 1951 English Ford Anglia in the 2018 Nostalgia Hot Rod Series (Gasser class), and also in the 2018 Sunoco Race Fuels Fall ET Series (Transbrake class). 
In the Gasser class, he competed against 14 other racers earning 450 points with 5 event wins (5/5, 6/23, 6/34, 7/7, and 8/12), […]